Buderim Garden Club

Buderim Garden Club

Management Committee for 2018

2018's Newly elected Committee at the Nov. 2017 AGM:

John Lyon, Leanne Crowe, Cassandra Burlington, Carole Willis, Veronica Young, Patricia James, John Sargaison, Monika Stinton,
Jenni Campbell, Elizabeth Hales, Lesley Doyle, Robin Porter.
Photos below:
1st row shows the Greeters of the Club:
Noel Williams & Leanne Crowe: Bill and Lois Van Motman: Steve Wikman, Maxina Williams and John Hankins
2nd row shows the plant sellers:
Rod & Lyn Nichols: Helen Outeridge: Reg Gibson & Erica
3rd row: Afternoon tea co-ordinator Caryll Beck: Tour co-ordinator Karen O'Connor and helper Doreen: Treasurer Lesley Doyle & Alan
4th row:
Librarian Helen Wallace and helper Barbara: Steve Wikman (multi-talented): Seed Bankers Jan & Ken Evans


President / Festival Co-ordinator John Lyon 0477 611 819

Vice President  John Sargaison 5446 4883

Secretary Monika Stinton 5445 2994

Treasurer  Lesley Doyle 5492 4471

Open Gardens Coordinator Cassie Burlington 5476 6935

Chief Show Steward John Sargaison  5446 4883

Member Welfare Liaison Carole Willis 0439 362 828

Sound/AV equip Robin Porter 5478 4711

Newsletter Patricia James 0417 762 910

Festival Plant Market Convener Vonnie Young 5457 3086

Photography Comp. Convenor Elizabeth Hales 5456 4208

Guest Speakers Jenni Campbell 0406 302 824

BWMCA Rep Leanne Crowe 0408 772 893


Co-opted Helpers for 2018


Afternoon Tea Organiser:  Caryll Beck

Library: Helen Wallace

 Monthly Flower & Foliage Competition : Shirley McDonald

Edna Walling Garden : Lindsay Robertson

Shedders Group Convener : Teddy Gove 

Membership, Publicity & Facebook : Noel  Williams

New Members : Maxina Williams & John Hankins

Workshop Convener : Steve Wikman

Website : Bev Schouten 

Storeman : Tom Crerar

Monthly Quality Plant Stalls : Reg Gibson, Rod Nicholls, Helen Outteridge,  Erica Burford

Seed Bank : Ken Evans

Raffles : Lois & Bill Van Motman

Functions : Maxina Williams & Lois Van Motman

Tours and Bus Trips : Karen O’Connor

Hall Representative : Helen Wallace

BGC Book Editor : Sarah Seeberg