Buderim Garden Club

Buderim Garden Club

The BGC Management committee for year 2022

President John Lyon, Treasurer Vonnie Young, Secretary Kim Bendall

Committee members: Cassie Burlington,  Robin Porter,  John Sargaison, Marion Upston, Lynette Valentine, Maureen Michael
and  newly elected members Pat Moses and Cammie Pettiford.

Retiring members are Rosemary Simmons and Mike Kelly.

The BGC Management committee for year 2021.
President John Lyon, Treasurer Vonnie Young, Secretary Rosemary Simmons
Kim Bendall, Cassie Burlington,  Robin Porter,  Patricia James,  Mike Kelly, John Sargaison and  newly elected members Marion Upston, Lynette Valentine, and Maureen Michael.
In July 2021, Treasurer Vonnie Young was replaced on committee by Anne Leach who also took on the role of Treasurer.
Earlier in the year, Patricia James was replaced on committee by John Leach.



President / Festival and Open Gardens Co-ordinator:  John Lyon 0477 611 819

Vice President /Facebook/Chief Show Steward: John Sargaison:  0490 770 547

  Secretary : Rosemary Simmons 0417 772 741

Minute Secretary/Guest Speaker Convenor: Kim Bendall:  0419 005 984

 Treasurer :  Anne Leach 0409 079 497

Membership Convenor/ Members Sign In Convenor :   Cassy Burlington:  0402 427 188

 Sound/AV Equipment:  Robin Porter:  0409 771 556

Community Garden Group Convenor, Festival Plant Market Convenor, Hall Set-up Convenor : Mike Kelly 0418 739 634

Photography Competition Convenor : Marion Upston  0478 814 307

 Raffles Convenor:  Maureen Michael  0414 536 143

Committee/Flower Show Assistant : Lynette Valentine 0409 888 934

Communications/Technical Convenor: John Leach 0429 601 066

Retiring Committee members from 2020 are:  Lesley Doyle (treasurer), Leanne Crowe (Community Gardens Convenor), Merryl Jooste (Photography Convenor) and Monika Stinton (Secretary).

Hard workers :  Maureen Mitchell and Patricia James:    Geoff Burlington:   Jenni Campbell with Nev Douglas and Geoff Cole

Co-Opted Helpers  2021

Afternoon Tea Organiser:  Caryll Beck


 Monthly Flower & Foliage Competition Convenor : Eunice Worden


Shedders Garden Convenor : Teddy Gove 


Hall Set-Up Team member:  John Hankins


Tours and Bus Trips Convenor : Karen O’Connor


Workshops Convenor: Steve Wikman


Website : Bev Schouten 


Monthly Quality Plant Stalls : Reg Gibson 


Seed Bank  : Ken Evans


Hostesses : Jenni Campbell, Eve Pilcer, Patricia James

New Members and Visitors Welcome: Geoff Cole, Nev Douglas and Jenni Campbell

Members Sign-in: Geoff Burlington

Monthly Raffle Sales: Gail O'Donahue, Ruth Croucher

Library: Helen Wallace

Member Welfare Officer & BGC meeting Plant Stall: Carole Willis

Newsletter Editor: Jim Hales

Retiring Co-opted  Helpers from 2020 are:
Shirley McDonald (Flower Competition Convenor), Alan Reid (New Members), Lois and Bill Van Motman (Raffles),
Maxina Williams (Hostess), Noel Williams (Membership and Facebook